top of page
Writer's pictureLiza Das

THE TRAVEL HOOK-2 ll One mile at a time with Cyndy ll

With love in the eyes for the infinite long roads to travel ,  I come back with yet another tale of twists and turns and how it became one of the most special journey of my life.

The place known to be The Heaven on the top,  famous for its rich panoramic views covering the blanket of the greens , valleys, the drizzling weather but be aware to not get lost in the motherland of flowers.

Did you guess the place already?

Yes of course! The masterpiece of nature , the land of valleys which adds up to the bucket list of every adventure seeker I am talking about Dzukou Valley. 



The Dzukou Valley is located in borders of the state of Nagaland and Manipur in Northeast India and is also famous for its natural environment, seasonal flowers and flora and fauna. 

You get magically drawn into the place to discover the hidden secret it holds.


Destination 1 :

My journey started from Guwahati , Assam towards my first stop by train which was Dimapur, Nagaland , this time accompanying me only one  partner in crime , a person with whom I share daring Bahubali traits. Jokes apart I would still suggest my dear readers to travel with a larger group so that you have a cheaper and safer experience. 

Coming back to the scene we traveled for 4 hours and reached Dimapur by the evening. We had planned to stay in Dimapur for one day at a friend's place. 

Again caution!  Dimapur station is always very much busy and a lot of rush happens while getting down the train so please be alert and don't doze off if you are traveling to Dimapur via train. 







To keep the story spiced up and my readers engaged with me I will be back again on 26th April at sharp 6 pm with some real life tadka,  continuing my wholesome experience  in Dimapur!  

Remember I have a pack of stirring hair-raising experiences to share with you all , so don't forget to come back.

Till then enjoy my series of photographs and start making plans already! 

Signing off for now.

Stay tune! 

Stay connected but stay home!

Happy Quarantine. Spread more love :D

75 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page