top of page
Writer's pictureRaktim Kashyap

STRANGE LOVE

Updated: Apr 17, 2020

Hey friends, myself Raktim, you might have been familiar with my works but I have never

shared anything about my personal life, but today I want to open up and let it of my chest.


I guess teenage love was bound to happen to me like the most guys takes a taste of it. Yes, there was someone in my life once but was it infatuation, crush, attraction? I do not know, but I just went with the flow. I met this cute girl back in my higher secondary days in tuition class, but she was in a different college.




Believe me when I say that she once asked me, “Who do you like? Is that me?” but poor me, I didn’t had the gut to open up to her even though I was giving out hints. I will guide her to her home, care for her if she is sad and whole lot of crazy things you do in love. But little did I knew, she had a male best friend, and it kind of made me jealous and doubtful at the same time, but I let it slip until I got manipulated by some rum ours that they were in a “relationship”. Yes, people can screw up a healthy friendship and you jealousy and envy can play a nasty role in that as well. So, things went rough and we parted ways.



Two years later, she gets an admission in our college, keeping me in shock and surprise, but

she won’t never talk to me, and this made me upset. Then something slipped, I was avoiding classes just not to see her, and it affected my academics and my personal life.

Then one day, I came in terms with myself that I was done hurting myself and her, so, with an apology note, I said her goodbye and wished her well.

But, somewhere deep in my heart I still have that feeling hidden, a feeling that cling on to those memories. I might have buried the hatchet but I can never escape from that past and her memories.


A strange love story? Indeed my friends, but why sharing it after seventeen years you ask? Even I don’t know the answer to that. Maybe I just took a wild guess that someone might listen to it and can relate.


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heroes By Will

Snow covers the caps on height, As if a painter's canvas all white. Waves of red fired all around, Cacophony of gunshots lingered loud....

Comments


bottom of page