top of page
Writer's pictureTanisha Taskin

Heroes By Will

Snow covers the caps on height,

As if a painter's canvas all white.

Waves of red fired all around,

Cacophony of gunshots lingered loud.

There stood our heroes by will,

To protect our land and get it shield.

Awaited for them their families,

But recieved them in tricolor and still bodies.

A sister of us, went to risk her life,

Passed us treasured information being a foreigner's wife.

Indo-Pak war of 1971 it was,

She crossed all limits for our country's cause.

She is a hero by will

To feed the country a victorious meal.

Glory to my mother land,

Glory to the brave hearts.

A country so loving,

A country worth dying for.

Until my body holds blood as pool,

I swear to serve my mother land with all my soul.

I'm a hero by will

As for my country, I acquire all ethical skills to protect it from all that is ill.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page