top of page
Writer's pictureRaktim Kashyap

LETTER TO THAT CRAZY ONE I CALL MY SISTER


Hey, it’s been long since I wanted to open up about it but f***, you already know that I always had a f**** hard time expressing my emotions. As a kid I had been a bad brother and as an adult I don’t know how many times I had hurt you and your feelings. They says that sibling rivalries are natural and brothers and sisters fights but we, us, our fights sometimes took a brutal turn and I might have done something I would have regretted for my whole f**** life.



Let’s confess, back in 2015 when my life turned shit, it was because I kind of ended up

envying you, but dear sister, it’s you along with mommy who had saved my ass. It’s you, who cried the most when I ended up in a loony bin packed with some f*** crack heads and hobos who kind of tormented me and inflicted torture upon me and that moment I just wanted to see you, mom and dad.


The day I returned, you welcomed me with a warm smile and then treated me by taking to a restaurant but I was feeling weird and as if a strange kind of social phobia got into me, but you helped me feel good and sane. You saw me breaking down at night due to my PTSD post rehab and you endured my fit of depression.




But your dreams called you and you had to go far, far from us, but I was happy that you made a name and career for yourself, found a decent guy to make your life with, a decent job, good friends and people, but we were here pondering over when we can met you. So we went to meet you at your new city, but when things ever gets normal when I am around? I ruined it again because of an asshole with whom I made some kind of deal.



I knew I had to make it right and so I made decision, a decision to make you and our parents

happy and make them see me for who I really was and so I had to kill my old f***** self and reinvent me which is why took y’all to that trip to Sonapur, which is why celebrated my birthday with y’all, which is why I was there when you pulled together that little event at Mumbai, which is why insisted to take that trip to Siddhi Vinayak because this felt like a gig of a lifetime to make things right, but now you are seven seas far from home, and there doesn’t goes a day that I don’t miss you. Hell, I guess this is for the first time that I wrote something for you, maybe that little “happy brother’s day” text message from you clicked something in me but all I know is that I love you no matter how crazy you have been and how big of a dork I was, what can I say? We were just f*** Tom n Jerry to our little crazy world.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heroes By Will

Snow covers the caps on height, As if a painter's canvas all white. Waves of red fired all around, Cacophony of gunshots lingered loud....

Comments


bottom of page