top of page
Writer's pictureRimpi Deka

Inside a Teenager's Head: Episode 4

Updated: Jun 4, 2021


"THE BEGINNING OF THE END"; part 2 (The Name and Places are changed).

Hello there, we met again, I will fast forward my story, to cut the boring crap. So, where was I, yes, the boy. I met this boy at my very early stage of my life, I mean, it was very early. I know some of you are thinking, “that shit is way too early”, but trust me this shit was real. We were really great friends, until that kala manhoos din (black day) came. Up till now, it was all OK, it is bearable. But maybe, after this you will run from here, because this is going to be awkward and way weirder. Bear with me guys!

CLASS 1, it started from here, the high level of awkwardness. His name was Arjun, and I had one best friend, her name was Luna. We three sat together almost every day. One day, we were sitting on the last bench, it was tiffin break and I went for the toilet, when I came back, I saw Arjun and Luna were discussing something. As, I went near, they stopped talking, at that time bogorir gura (jujube fruit) was famous around kids and (I was a big fan of bogorir gura, the gura used to come in a pipe kind of a thing and a ring was free with it, but more rarely). Luna used to bring 3 of that, one for me, one for Arjun, and one for herself. And that day, coincidentally one pipe got that ring, and Luna pass that to over Arjun. I was sitting in the middle; Luna was sitting right to me and Arjun to the left. Luna, grabbed my hand and asking Arjun to put that ring over my finger, I was like what!!!!!, was scared and shocked, he put that ring on my finger said “I LOVE YOU”, and I fucking freaked out. But you know what, the day Arjun put that ring over my hand, I lost it as soon as I came home.

Hahaha! Funny right, but it was, that day we took our new home, I mean griha puja was going and lots of people was there on house, I opened that ring and kept it on my table but as soon as I came back, I lost it. This, was the first sign of bad energy and I didn’t realize a tint bit of it, because I was small…DUH! I know I know, what you are thinking, “that, you were not that small, your brain was way ahead to understand about LOVE at that age, where we only think about Power Rangers, and Chocolates”.

But I don’t know what happened, I couldn’t back out my hand at that moment when arjun was putting that ring on my finger. I wish I could have done something, so that, I wouldn’t have been facing such problems in life right now. And this was the beginning of the end. It went nicely for few days, but he left out back in one class. And I got promoted. I started my new class, but we still met, at recess time. Years passed; I was at class 7 when I got the first shock. Arjun’s friends came and told me that Arjun has started drinking. I was devastated by listening this, and I told his friends that I do not like people who drinks and I am leaving him. I saw him, coming from his class, and before he reached out to me, I left. And from here, things took different turns.


More to come…


Till then, Bub-Bye!!!



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heroes By Will

Snow covers the caps on height, As if a painter's canvas all white. Waves of red fired all around, Cacophony of gunshots lingered loud....

Comments


bottom of page