top of page
Writer's pictureRimpi Deka

Inside a Teenager's Head: Episode 3

Updated: Jun 4, 2021


“THE BEGINNING OF THE END”, (F.Y.I- I am changing the names, and the place)

Hello, we meet again, I hope you all are doing good. Well, I am fine too and thanks for thinking about me, I have come here today to share something that I have crossed through and think most of us can relate. If you haven’t read my previous episodes go through it. And thank you for coming here, and listening, and going through with my side of the story.

In the year, 2003, a little timid girl with hair braided into two small ponies (one a bit higher than the other), a backpack, and was so freaking scared went for the first day of her school, she cried as she was leaving her mom for the first time, for like 3 hours, which felt like an eternity. Yeah it was hard, and thinking back at that time most of us can imagine that 3 to 4 hours was not that long, but eventually (humari fatti pari thi) and yes that little girl was me. Even today, I search for that little girl inside me but I can’t find her, I have lost her. You might be thinking: what’s so unusual about this, we all have gone to school and cried on the very first day. Yes, you have, we all have; but I would like to tell you that “NOT EVERY CHAPTER IS SAME”.


I still remember my first day at school, I did cry but quickly stopped because, by the time I entered class, everyone (except the students ofcourse) the teachers and the aiyas were carrying me, and I was like (aaj mein upar, aasman niche), they were pincing my cheeks and what not. This became quite normal in the days that followed. After that I sat on my sit on the left row second bench in the corner with a BOOYY. And this is where, IT ALL BEGAN!!!!!

I know, a little early right? Well, it happened at an early stage of life, with me, like I was some kind of "chosen one". Cliché? HUH? Well, stay tuned…

TO BE CONTINUED!



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heroes By Will

Snow covers the caps on height, As if a painter's canvas all white. Waves of red fired all around, Cacophony of gunshots lingered loud....

Comments


bottom of page