top of page
Writer's pictureRimpi Deka

Inside a Teenager's Head-Episode 1


Today, I am going to share my experiences with people and life. Life is really precious and those whoever is reading this, no matter what life shows you stand up straight and be grateful.


I have seen some of the darkest days in my life and I am sharing this today because no one is here to sit down, and ask me “what the hell happened to you” and listen to me without asking questions or judging me. People will always take advantage of you until and unless you lose yourself. I am a girl, who is fat, who likes to eat food but hate showing to people that she loves food (thinking in head) what if they judge me, what if they laugh at me that I eat food!! What if they gossip about me in public that I eat food!! I have even stopped eating food for some days, started dieting, taking lots and lots of diet pills, exercises, etc. etc. i.e., I did torture my body for several days which caused me serious fainting problem, I was so scared to get out in public with sleeveless dresses and shorts, what if they pass comments, what if they laugh at me again. I was body shamed at school a lot back then and till now, by my relatives. That’s a long story ahead, I will tell you some other day. But what I have really learned is that love yourself for who you are, you are precious, and God has made you the most beautiful person in a unique way. But even after saying so nice things to myself I still break down sometimes. After that I get up, standing straight, looking at the mirror and appreciating that be grateful what God gave you and also, I want to say to all the people who are insecure about their bodies, to be happy, smile and smile, life is too short for any worries, eat whatever you want and ignore all those people. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL.



Let me share what have hurt me more than body-shaming, which is LOVE, yes, I have gone through the most beautiful feeling but came out as the worst feeling. Love is really a beautiful thing, even I have been through heartbreaks, but I still believe in love, true flames, and soulmates wala thing. Love is a never-ending feeling for the one you adore very much, with whom you want to spend your whole life with, the one with whom you feel secure and protected, the one who respects you and your space, your boundaries, the one who will be there for you when you are angry or depressed or sad, the one who respects your work but most importantly who respects your family and your dignity.


I have seen the cheaters, the manipulative one, the dominant one, the needy one, (the taking over your private space) one, the violent one, the abusive one, the f***boy one but, yet I have not passed through a guy who genuinely and actually loves you for you not by your looks or by your money. In this age, I think people only love beautiful skinny women and with great muscle bodybuilder guys and money so-called multimillionaire, I do not mean to offend anyone its just my point of view. I have seen each one of these characters in some people and the most common thing they say to you is that they LOVE YOU!!!!!!! Interesting isn’t, don’t worry the above-mentioned characters do not only belong to me! And honestly speaking, I have seen the worst, I cried for several days (I mean years), caused me depression, a hell lot of anger and also bad feelings going inside of my head that was pushing me to do something extreme (I cannot say this here because it’s a friendly website) and I was blaming myself and on my looks and questioning myself that where did I go wrong. But it happened and I think that it was neither my fault or theirs. That was their side of showing love.



This was just the half part of my story!!!! The next part is my favorite which is on---- FRIENDSHIPS and MY SCHOOLING. Till next time!!!!





84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Heroes By Will

Snow covers the caps on height, As if a painter's canvas all white. Waves of red fired all around, Cacophony of gunshots lingered loud....

Comentarios


bottom of page